Count Bees And Check Out These Beekeepers

Double Feature: Live Online Video Broadcast in support of honeybees and native pollinators across the United States. 

Help Spread the Buzz for the Great Bee Count

Saturday, August 11, 2012     7:00am Pacific, 8:00am Mountain, 9:00am Central, 10:00am Eastern

BROADCAST PAGE: http://www.yourgardenshow.com/bees

As a pioneering Citizen Science effort, the Great Bee Count contributes to the ''Great Sunflower Project,'' a national bee census launched at San Francisco State University.  Join the more than 100,000 people who have committed to spending 15 minutes in their backyards and gardens counting bees!

This free online broadcast is produced by YourGardenShow.com and hosted by Emmet Brady, host of the Insect News Network.  Join us for a host of bee experts from around the country, including Kim Flottum, editor of Bee Culture magazine. 

(The above brought us by CATCH THE BUZZ (Kim Flottum) Bee Culture, The Magazine of American Beekeeping, published by A.I. Root Company.)