Webinar: OSC: Measuring Primary and Secondary Pests of Your Hive

The Ohio State University - Bee Lab

Join us for our free monthly beekeeping webinarWednesday (June18th) at 9AM (Eastern) 6AM (Pacific) featuring Alex Zomchek, Master Beekeeping Instructor with 40 years beekeeping experience. 

Are you monitoring your hives for varroa and other key pests? Knowing what's there is the first step to successful pest management. Alex will explain the "whys, hows and whens" of hive monitoring for primary and secondary pests, just in time for summer monitoring of varroa.

All webinars are free, and pre-registration is not required. To join this free webinar, follow the link and LOG IN AS A GUEST at about 8:55 (Eastern) 5:55 (Pacific) on Wednesday: 

https://carmenconnect.osu.edu/theosubuzz

To access via Droid, iPad or iPhone, download the Adobe Connect app.

This and each monthly webinar will be recorded and archived on the Ohio State Bee Lab website the day of the session. 

ARCHIVED:
Measuring Primary and Secondary Pests of Your Hive http://u.osu.edu/beelab/hive-monitoring/

Denise Ellsworth
Ohio State Extension, Department of Entomology